Monday, February 07, 2005

WSE Series I: Introduction

I have decided to post my understanding on WSE as a series of posts starting with an introduction today.

What is WSE?
The Web Services Enhancements aka WSE is a .NET class library that augments the .NET Framework and related technologies to provide an implementation of various WS-* specifications including WS-Security, WS-SecureConversation, WS-Trust, WS-Policy, WS-SecurityPolicy, WS-Addressing, and WS-Attachments. WSE allows you to add these capabilities at design time using code or at deployment time through the use of a policy file.

What are the specifications covered by WSE?

  1. WS-Security
  2. WS-SecurityPolicy
  3. WS-SecureConversation
  4. WS-Trust
  5. WS-Referral
  6. WS-Addressing
  7. WS-Policy
  8. DIME
  9. WS-Attachments

We shall look into each one of them in future posts.

1 comment:

vj said...

Yesss..I like this approach than giving a link and read it there kinda stuff.
Way to go Mahalakshmi